August 30, 2014

Subscriber Login

Pyles Is New Board of Commissioners President
Written by Darin Brown, General Manager   
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:15 PM

The Monroe County Board of Commissioners re-organization was held during their Jan. 14 meeting. After a motion was passed, Commissioner John Pyles was named as the board’s 2013 president. Commissioner Tim Price will be the board’s vice president.

Other appointments for 2013 included: Sheila Turner as Clerk for the Board; Edgar McVay and Jim Miller to the Monroe County Airport Authority Board; Dave Schott of Monroe Soil and Water as Apiary Inspector; Gary Hudson as Member at Large for the GMN Board; John Curtis as the Buckeye Hills private sector representative; Don Thompson and Jason Hamman to the EODA board; Linda Dick to the Child Fatality Board; William E. Frank, Jr. to the Mental Health and Recovery Board; Mark Morrison as the Public Defender; Brenda Roberts as the County Court Clerk; and Jennifer Weckbacher as the Deputy Clerk for County Court. 


Add comment

Security code