Pictured above, Monroe County Farm Bureau President Dennis Ward, left, presents State Representative Jack Cera, right, the Friend of Agriculture Award from the Ohio Farm Bureau Thursday, Aug. 2 during the Monroe County Farm Bureau annual meeting.

Monroe Co. Farm Bureau holds annual meeting

Monroe County Farm Bureau President Dennis Ward conducted the bureau’s annual meeting of members on Thursday, Aug. 2 at Midway Community Center.

At the meeting, members voted on proposed policies and selected trustees for the Board of Trustees, as well as delegates to the Ohio Farm Bureau 2019 annual meeting.

Policy issues included meat labeling

To read more, please log in or subscribe to the e-Edition.