All-OVAC baseball team announced

The Ohio Valley Athletic Conference announced its all-conference baseball selections for the spring season.

Four area players earned recognition for their efforts throughout the year.

In Class 1A, Beallsville senior Garrett Brown was given all-conference honors.

In Class 2A, two River players earned recognition. Senior Trey Isaly and junior Lukas Isaly were selected as all-conference athletes.

In Class 3A, Monroe Central junior Ryan LaFollette was named to the all-conference team.

The 2017 OVAC coach of the year was Fort Frye’s Sonny Bidwell.

Players of the year included Paden City senior Hayden Hizer (Class 1A), Toronto senior Danny Zdinak (Class 2A), Fort Frye junior Tyler Bradford (Class 3A), Edison senior Larry Bielawski (Class 4A) and Morgantown senior Jordan Page (Class 5A).