OVAC Baseball All-Stars announced

The Ohio Valley Athletic Conference announced its 2018 All-Conference Baseball selections.

Players from each area school were selected for recognition.

In Class 1A, Beallsville senior Trey Taylor was an all-conference selection.

Two River players earned recognition in Class 2A, senior Grant Williams and freshman Carter Dennis.

In Class 3A, Monroe Central senior Cooper Rush was named to the OVAC all-conference team.

The 2018 Coach of the Year was Barnesville’s D.J. Butler.